Two anatomy questions

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Two anatomy questions

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Two anatomy questions

Friends, this is my first time in the forum. I have two questions about anatomy. If anyone can help me I really appreciate it. (Sorry for my limited English. I only speak Spanish.) (1) What is the "Band of Richer" or "Band of Richter"? Some methods of drawing typically draw above the knee. But my surgeon says it does not exist. (2) Dan Thompson said in an article several systems to measure in dealing with the figure. I can not understand one of them. I transcribe the method. If anyone understands and can illustrate with an example I will be very grateful: "TREE-POINT MEASUREMENT, involves identifying major and minor points and comparing triangles and angles against one another. "Triangulation is a good word for it," he says. "It allows you to notice inmediately if something is bigger or smaller." These triangles can be based upon the areas between the major points of a figure. "With time and experience, you can tell if a certain point is a mjor point or a minor point," he says. "Some points are important, others not."

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by rinrinconcon View Post
    Friends, this is my first time in the forum. I have two questions about anatomy. If anyone can help me I really appreciate it. (Sorry for my limited English. I only speak Spanish.) (1) What is the "Band of Richer" or "Band of Richter"? Some methods of drawing typically draw above the knee. But my surgeon says it does not exist.
    There are different approaches to dealing with the knee, maybe ask your surgeon how he draws the knee?