New Samsung Series 7 owner needs help setting up fro Art

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

New Samsung Series 7 owner needs help setting up fro Art

Hey everyone. My name is Joe and I am a new owner of the S7S. I have literally been waiting forever to get my hands on this sweet piece of machinery and have placed a bit of debt on my head to get one. Thats how worth getting one has been to me. Upon getting it, I was very pleased with the overall weight and feel of the machine and could easily see myself spending hours upon hours on it. I am a fledgling artist currently in school and persuing a career in animation. I love to draw and bought this primarily because of its application in art. That being said, I was kind of disapointed with how it comes out of the box. I saw that there was a bunch of updates that needed to be performed to get it up to speed and useable. I visited the Tabletpcreview.com forums alot, in particularly the threads "Sticky: Wacom Pen Driver -- configuration and calibration?" and "How to set up your Samsung Series 7 Slate for 'Serious Photoshop Work'!" because they seemed to have the most information about getting the slate set up for art use. However, they have seem to fallen aside and have not been updated with relevant information in a bit. I have posted on them but have also yet to receive any new information. Perhaps I am being a bit impatient but I literally spend hours everyday searching for ways to get this thing working properly. My unit has really not been modded or changed in anyway outside of performing system critical updates. It still runs the preinstalled windows 7 home ed. I have no interest in updating to windows 8, as 7 works just fine for me, so any suggestions I receive would need to be applicable for windows 7. The problems I face are simple ones and mainly stem from the driver issues.