Sketchbook: Phatbuddha's Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

View Poll Results: Am I taking the right approach with my textbook?

Voters
3. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, keep doing what your doing.

1 33.33%
  • No, add more variety.

2 66.67%
  • No, do more studies.

3 100.00%
  • No, do more compositional pieces.

0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: Phatbuddha's Sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Phatbuddha's Sketchbook

Hi, I'm Keith.

I'm just starting out here. This site is such a source of inspiration. I love looking at all of the great work. I hope that my contributions over time will show my development as an artist/designer just as many other sketchbooks I've seen here have demonstrated.

My goals (overtime):
    1. Demonstrate a mastery of anatomy and application of tone
    2. Demonstrate a strong understanding of composition
    3. Develop dynamic sketching skills
    4. Develop a critical eye for detail in the world around me
    5. Develop my digital painting skills
    6. Sketch as much as possible, in as many ways as possible, where ever possible...and then sketch some more.

I realize this might seem a bit ambitious, but I have pencils, pens, paper, a WACOM and plenty of time. Crits are always welcome! My goal is just to learn and improve (and have fun while doing it hopefully), so please don't hesitate to speak up if you think you can offer some friendly advice.

Well...here goes something...

Last edited by phatbuddha; May 26th, 2012 at 03:54 PM. Reason: updating content
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

My First Images

Here are a few images to start things off. Hopefully they will demonstrate some improvement as I continue to post things over time.

Attached Images Attached Images                  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following