Sketchbook: Flute's Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Flute's Sketchbook

Hi all I've lurked here for quite a while now, and I decided that it's time to stop being a wuss and actually post some work.

I'm a recent graduate and studied BA (hons) Digital Art for Computer Games for 3 years. The course was severally lacking (to put it politely), and so I am largely self taught.
    I work primarily digitally, and my aim is to become a concept artist. I've got quite a journey to get there though, so I'm hoping this is the place where I can learn from the many fantastic and talented artists here

I'll be posting both finished pieces and sketches, with the oldest being at the most a year old. Newest pieces first

Attached Images Attached Images            
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    And then work from last year, again, "newest" first.
    I hope these images aren't too large. Please let me know if they are and I'll resize them.

Last edited by Flute; May 14th, 2012 at 03:45 PM.

Thanks
    Really nice start to your sketchbook. Good use of colour and design with the costumes an area I am really struggling with. Really like the pice third from bottom the design is really strong. I think being able to show my distinction between textures and materials as well as more flow in your drapery (feels a bit stiff at the mo) will really add another big wow factor to your work.

But again really nice start have you been working for a long tie digitally?

Thanks
    Thanks very much I always find fabric especially difficult to get right form wise, so I'll definitely do some studies