Sketchbook: A Fox's Journey (Snowfox's Sketchbook)

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A Fox's Journey (Snowfox's Sketchbook)

Hello everyone,

I'm an aspiring concept artist currently studying in the West Coast, just beginning to paint digitally after deciding to go back to university. Some of these are for my classes and others just personal work as I progress + some older pieces. Some feedback is appreciated, thank you.

This first posts are rough concepts for a class. I still need a better sense of color/composition in the market scene, will rework it as I go.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Snowfox; May 13th, 2012 at 12:43 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More concept doodles for class

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Another quick sketch finished just now, some other older traditional sketches I have on my fb.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Resized the first piece I'd posted for better viewing and put up a few more pieces I've done including Zbrush/Maya sculpts. Will do more sketches after finals

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Your pencil works and that 3d model look very, very good, as well as your digital paintings (they look a little bit too blurry to me, though).
    I'm looking forward to see more of your work!

Sketchbook

''The problem with quotes from the internet is that it is difficult to verify their authenticity'' - Abraham Lincoln

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice Sketchbook (: My suggestion would be to try out some different colors.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I really dig your character stuff, the flow of the fabric in that character design is really nice!

I my opinion the environments need quite a bit more work,
    But yeah the character stuff is awesome!