Sketchbook: LYCHEE'S Amateurish Imaginarium of Art

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

LYCHEE'S Amateurish Imaginarium of Art

Hey Guys, I'm back!

I've left this thread for a while because I've been quite busy
    So here's a little update. I've been accepted into Utrecht School of Art and Technology, and I'm actually studying Game Art right now.
    I realise that there's a lot of competition and that if I want to make it in this industry, I got to work hard and practice a lot myself.

So I'm going to be posting here again to show you guys my work, and to ask for feedback and such.

ORIGINAL POST:------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A little introduction, I'm Lychee, born May 1993 (18 years old right now), and I've always drawn a lot as a hobby. I've decided I want to improve my skills and go to art school to learn to become a Game Artist. My skills are absolutely lacking right now, and I've always been very busy with high school, so I never practiced the immense amounts I've seen people here do. But after this years finals I'm definately going to (If I get into art school or not), and I'm going to post my progress here. I'd love constructive critisism, or any other tips so I can improve my work. Really, don't be nice, be honest and mean! None of this ->

Things I have to improve are ie;

Anatomy (Especially dynamic poses)
    Dynamic composition (Fight scenes, different angles)
    Digital art in general
    Landscapes, and other technical stuff (Like architechture)
    Colouring techniques
    And a lot more (Way too much!)

HERE ARE SOME OF MY WORKS (old, new, WIPs etc.) to get an idea of the level I'm on right now, and I'll upload my first sketches tomorrow.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Lychees; December 22nd, 2012 at 08:36 AM. Reason: Update post