Sketchbook: High School Portfolio 2.0

View testimonialsView Artwork

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

High School Portfolio 2.0

Hey guys, i'm a junior in high school working hard to prepare a portfolio for the Entertainment Design program at Art Center. I know it's an extremely competitive program and i'm still really young but i know i'm really passionate about my work and i want to do it for a living.

But anyway, on to my work, about half is unrelated from the portfolio project and the rest is designed with the intent of following a narrative i'm working on, so i'll try to keep labels on the related and unrelated work. If you wanna see the specs for the portfolio it's on art center's website (http://www.artcenter.edu/accd/admiss...ent_design.jsp).

The basic narrative for the art center portfolio is a blitzkrieg alien assault, followed by a vicious struggle for resources and concluding with a final desperate counterattack. It takes place in a futuristic society, with plenty of robots and political backstory to go along with it. I want to do a lot of environments, seeing as it's a global invasion and everything is so much different in the future, in addition to a bunch of character and vehicle sketches and model sheets.

I'm aware that a lot of it is pretty rough/unfinished as I'm really not getting as much time as i would like to just sit down and draw, so keep that in mind.

***PLEASE*** be as critical as you can about the designs. Tell me what designs you like, which ones you don't, which compositions are doing well or what i could do to make them better, etc. Rendering will come with time, but the designs are what's really important in my opinion right now, so let me what i can do to make them better!

cover for the portfolio as of yet. the guy on the left is a survivalist left over from the invasion and the right is a particularly cruel species of aliens.
    Name:  cover.jpg
Views: 377
Size:  328.7 KB