Art: Help !! I need somebody....
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Help !! I need somebody....

Hello everyone,

Well I need help for something that is in my head since few weeks ago....

Iīm at the point that Iīm going to finish my graphic design studies, and If I want to obtain the official title I must present a final project for that. Sorry for this but Itīs going to be a little long:

Hereīs the problem: really I donīt like too much graphic design.......I studied this because in my country there are no courses or degrees for what i want (there are a few, but they are TOO expensive, I canīt pay them), and I tought that study this would be a good way to learn something that a I could use in what I really want to do: I like concept art since many years ago. If Iīve been studying graphic design is because I received theorical concepts classes about art history, drawing, creativity, dealings with clients...... I respect graphic desing but what I really want to do is concept art. Iīve been drawing characters, enviroments and other stuff since I was a child.....

And my dilemma is that I want to do something for my final project career that could help me on something related with concept art, but It must be enough of "graphic design" because there will be a jury observing my project presentation......

I need to find anchor points between this two fields to be accepted by the jury. Please, anyone can help me?? Do you know some concept artist working on graphic design too? It would be a good way to find inspiration....

Thank you all, and sorry for my bad English.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    But design is conceptual.

What is it about graphic design that you like to do? What is it about concept art that you like to do?