HELP looking for Gouache and artists who use it?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

HELP looking for Gouache and artists who use it?

Hi, I'm probably posting this on the wrong section.

But I was wondering, as an artist I'm looking to expand my skills and was looking into getting into commercial art, looking at pictures by syd mead, al parker, austin briggs, norman rockeell and others etc, and really needing to paint like them

But I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction in terms of other modern artists that use gouache and what are their methods of rendering, indeed if there are any on this site that could give any instruction would be good as well.

any way thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,484 Times in 719 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    The first name that popped into my head when I read "gouache" was Syd Mead, the second was Erik Tiemens.
    http://www.watersketch.com/#gouaches-watercolors
    http://www.virtualgouacheland.blogspot.co.uk/

I think he has a Gnomon video available.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Glen Orbik

Hi!

Glen Orbik, he teaches at 3kicks, California Art Institute and online via Zarolla..

http://www.orbikart.com/gallery/
    http://www.3kickstudio.com/class-information/
    http://www.zarolla.com/classes

Thanks
    Thanked 16,675 Times in 5,021 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Chewwie89 View Post
    Hi, I'm probably posting this on the wrong section.
    Yup.
    Moved.

Tristan Elwell
    **Finished Work Thread **Process Thread **Edges Tutorial

Crash Course for Artists, Illustrators, and Cartoonists, NYC, the 2013 Edition!

"Work is more fun than fun."
    -John Cale