Sketchbook: Charlie's sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Charlie's sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Charlie's sketchbook

So today I have finally started to do this, since I want some crits on my drawing! I don't draw overly well, but I have been drawing seriously for about 4 months I think, maybe 5 or 6. But I just figured out how to work my scanner! So I'll occasionally post as much as I've done, obviously the ideal would be everyday but that's unrealistic. Today I decided I might wanna try doing some concept art, instead of my usual studies. Here are some drawings! Some studies are from Bridgman's book, and others from imagination

Attached Images Attached Images        
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Day 2 on the forum

Neck muscle studies and some jaws, all thanks to Bridgman. And I'm gonna look at some reference stuff see if I actually learned anything haha I'll add those in a bit

Last edited by chartwin; April 15th, 2012 at 06:12 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hey chartwin, welcome to ca =)
    As i can see, you already started with one of the most important things: anatomy studies.
    keep on drawing bodies over and over again!
    do you know posemaniacs.com? its an amazing page for studying gestures.

i'm looking forward to your next posts~

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Finished my sketchbook!

So today I drew in the last page of my first sketchbook! It's been a long time since I bought the thing, but I've really done about 75% of it since november of last year, and its about pages that means! It's very sad... But I'll show you the last drawing in it, and maybe the first couple tomorrow, but its late. I had no rhythm, no rhyme, and no idea what I was doing or how to practice haha

Lux, thanks! And yes I've heard of and use posemaniacs, its gold I also use SenshiStock's photos from deviantart which I highly recommend!