Art: Calarts portfolio.

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Calarts portfolio.

Hello, I am a high school student and I am going to apply for Character Animation at Calarts (California Institute of the Arts). I am also going to apply for scholarship. I know that drawing is very important for the portfolio.
    I have made 2 stop motion short films which have participated in several film festivals around the world and received some awards. Is this important? Is this a plus for being accepted and getting a good scholarship?

Thank you.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Can you post samples or links to your works?
    I would think the stop motion animation would help, especially you've recieved awards for it.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    And if you want to craft a car is important if you know how to craft a boat?

Probably yes.
    But you're good at drawing? Do you know how animation works? Are you good at rendering?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Yes I know, I am saying that I have made 2 movies, so I know how it works very well! I know traditional and CG animation.
    I am good at drawing too. I cant post the movies for personal reasons but I can post some drawings. I have 2 years to finish the high school so this summer I am going to start life drawing. Here are just some of my drawings.Calarts portfolio.
    Calarts portfolio.
    Calarts portfolio.
    Calarts portfolio.
    Calarts portfolio.
    Calarts portfolio.
    Calarts portfolio.
    Calarts portfolio.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Currently i see that you're someway good at copying, drawing from mind it's a completely different action.