Sketchbook: A rookie sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A rookie sketchbook

Hello,

(Please ecuse my bad english)
    My name is Ludo, I'm french and I decided to start learning to draw. I'm 40 but it's never too late (at list I wish ^^).
    I started learning about a month ago. Mainly, I'm following Riven Phoenix courses, and basics exercices from ctrlpaint.com and enliighten.com, I've also read a lot on this forum about where to start, some tutorials, a lot of things, and other things all around the internet, so much in fact that I'm completly overwhelmed by the infos...

Finally, I also bought two books that a lot of artists seems to find usefull, but I didn't started working with them already : Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain (Betty Edwards) and Keys to drawing (Bert Dodson). And I have Andrew Loomis books.

At first I didn't want to open a thread since my work is the ugly one of a beginner, but then I though that if I really want to learn, then I need critiques, advices, orientations. So please don't hesitate to tell me what you think, be mean if you want, tell me to stop drawing if it's deseperate, no problem (I will continue anyway :p) ^^

So here are some of my studies : skulls from imagination, and a face, apple and eggs (no, they aren't potatoes ...) from photographies.

Best regards

Attached Images Attached Images        
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    welcome to CA! iam a rookie as well but i think you made a pretty good start

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Gannicus For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following