What's going wrong? Help please!

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

What's going wrong? Help please!

Ok, so I'm kinda new to conceptart.org, and this is my first thread, so bare with me please...

I'm basically 18 and want to get into the concept art/digital art business, but I live in the UK...and it's really not that big in this country...But anyway, I have been practicing a little with digital art, but please note that I am using:

-GIMP (not photoshop, because I can't afford it at the moment)
    -A Trust slimline tablet

I will post a few pieces of my work shortly, I'l try to knock some speed paintings and so basic fundamental stuff on here as best I can.
    So I would REALLY appreciate some guidance etc for my work. I don't care, treat me like an idiot, I need to criticism and am desperate to improve, so thanks a lot and I hope to here from you guys.

(Oh and by the way, I'm currently taking fine art as one of my subjects at college, which isn't really helping me to improve my fundamentals...)

Cheers

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,688 Times in 1,646 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Okay, so how's this related to your question? What is going wrong?
    There's stickies in all the forums and you're free to post your art to the Critique section.

"I eat comics and poop stylization"
    Comic!
    Sketchbook (Critiques, no compliments please.)
    Tumblr
    Website
    Livejournal
    DeviantArt

Thanks
    Thanked 1,494 Times in 744 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Fine art *should* be helping you improve your fundamentals, unless you mean it's a crap program.

I recommend you post one example at a time in the Critique forum. Best way to get a response.