Sketchbook: BULLiT's book - learning to draw!

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

BULLiT's book - learning to draw!

I am self taught, never got any with my art so I spent hours on end just drawing and this is where I will display them for all eyes to see! However I would like some advice, at a cost because my skill hasn't improve for a long time and crits! ):

Bit of background about me:

1) As of 2012 I have started my art gcse (year 10), however ever since I could pick up a pencil I have been drawing!

2) In the recent years my art has improved dramatically, but my I am struggling to improve.
    I do all my pencil work with a HB pencil ):

3) I love drawing landscapes (in watercolout), human (in pencil) and fantasy/concept (mixture). However I do flicker between what I draw. Here are my sketches, show from oldest to newest:

Attached Images Attached Images                                          
    Last edited by JoshBULLiT; March 30th, 2012 at 02:42 AM. Reason: BULLiT's book - learning to draw!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Extra work

Here are some new images found from one of my older sketch books:

Attached Images Attached Images      

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey there. This is a good start,so now you just need to keep at it for a few thousand drawings more!

In terms of my tools now and when I started, a lot of it is the same, but you also tend to increase your arsenal as you progress.