Art: My Freelance Portfolio

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

My Freelance Portfolio

Hello my name is Keith Decesare.

I am a freelance illustrator with a need for real critiques. Please let me know what I need to work on, what's actually working FOR me and where I should go from here.

Thank you!

Keith

www.kadcreations.com

P.S. If anybody wants to crit my website please do. It seriously needs a fresh start.

Attached Images Attached Images            
    Reality is only for those who lack imagination
    kadcreations@q.com
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I prefer a lot your sketches than your illustration. This is cause you know much more the tool. Actually i think you're spending too much time illustrating than learning how to do it properly for your needs and your drawings tend to change because of that lack of knowledge.

Your goal is to learn how to render your drawing, spend more time on photoshop or whatever you use and learn a more fast technique for starting. When you know that you can spend all the time you want to make your paintings looks the way you want.

I have to say that you need a lot of material knowledge too, it's like you have spent a lot of time on line drawing and passed on color and painting recently (it's something i did too) and cause of that you only know how to render materials simplified as gradients of gray. Doesn't matter, it's a common thing, just study how light works on materials and you'll figure it out with time, it's not so complicated for someone that have a look for steampunk details

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hitsu//San For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Heya Keith