Art: Portfolio, Jake Ekiss

View testimonialsView Artwork

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Portfolio, Jake Ekiss

Greetings all,

My name is Jake Ekiss. I am a semi-professional comic book artist and illustrator. While I am focused on comics and illustration primarily, and don't want to completely leave that world, I'd like to start making some moves into concept art as well.

The first challenge I'm looking to tackle is a stylistic one. I notice much (if not most) of the concept art that I see tends toward a digital painted style. Clearly I'm more used to linear, graphic art. I'm trying to figure out what parts of my portfolio to keep, if any, and what to shed and replace (I'm guessing most of it).

General crits are also welcome, of course. Self improvement is a moving target after all and getting better at my comic work certainly isn’t going to hurt.

Here I'll post a few pin-ups and illustrations, and then later I'll throw a few pin-ups and illustrations and later I'll throw up some of my (admittedly limited) concept and character design work. Anybody who'd like to check more out can see my whole portfolio here: http://jakeekiss.daportfolio.com/

Thanks for the input!

Attached Images Attached Images                      
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. The Following User Says Thank You to JakeEkiss For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following