Experience?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Experience?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Experience?

Sorry if i posted on the wrong thread or anything im new here and it said off-topic so maybe i can ask around this part of the forum

Im an rookie Concept artist
    I was wondering i saw alot of Jobs but require some Experience for 1-2 years
    So i wondered if jobs for concept artist needed experience how do i get experience? sorry if this question sounds a bit stupid or something

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,320 Times in 1,427 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    You get experience by making art and job experience by making art for someone else.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,687 Times in 1,646 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Also you shouldn't think that your first job in the industry should/would be concept artist (which is probably one of the most sought out jobs). You can start as say, a junior game artist/post production artist and move up the ladder and gain experience in the field until you have the skills and experience to get a job as a concept artist.

"I eat comics and poop stylization"
    Comic!
    Sketchbook (Critiques, no compliments please.)
    Tumblr
    Website
    Livejournal
    DeviantArt

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    and btw my parents say(im a minor) there's no money in fine arts
    do you honestly believe that?

Thanks
    Thanked 1,013 Times in 690 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    There's money in fine arts, but no financial security unless you get really good and/or lucky. Going in that direction will most likely require you to take on an unrelated side job, at least in the beginning (or perhaps even always).

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Lhune For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 1,473 Times in 722 Posts
    Follows
    Following