Art: Concept to 3D: Looking for concept artists (environment)

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Concept to 3D: Looking for concept artists (environment)

Hello

I'm a junior 3D artist from Stockholm, Sweden.
    I've been lurking around these boards - and this website - for quite some time now, and I never cease to get impressed by all the talent here.

I'm making this thread because I'm searching for a potential next 3D project. I want to create an environment using UDK. I'm fairly good with that dev kit but haven't really done anything worthy of a position in my portfolio just yet.

Anyway. I have a big respect for people's creative work and wouldn't feel comfortable just "stealing" some concept art and make a 3D environment without the permission from the concept artist.

So that's why I'm here. I want to ask if there is anyone here - specialized in environment concept art - who is willing to let me use any of your concepts for my next project. I can not promise that I will finish my project (I have a full time job as a 3D artist after all and spend a lot of my free time on gaming ^^ ) but if I complete my project, you will ofc be fully credited on my portfolio for the original concept art. I will also keep you updated on my progress with the 3D environment if you want me to.

I'm mostly interested in sci-fi indoor environments but other types and themes might do as well

My portfolio can be found here:
    www.martin.dahlin.net

Similar Threads
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks