Sketchbook: letīs try It
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: letīs try It

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

letīs try It

So im very very very new at this (actually I am almost 17 years old)
    but Im struggling with the basics so, I will practice undearstanding of space first and will try to increase my mental gallery of images.

so i will start with this frog and tomorrow will make head drawings

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    So this is what I drew today, I hope I get better soon, I know its not a lot but
    Im a slow drawer so I think I should practice more gesture drawings
    My goodness all my gesture drawings lack hands!

Name:  head practice.jpg
Views: 224
Size:  207.9 KB

Name:  head practice males.jpg
Views: 223
Size:  231.0 KB

Name:  gesture drawing 30.jpg
Views: 230
Size:  280.3 KB

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey man thanks for dropping by my sketchbook. I really like your frog the highlights give it a nice slimy feel. As for the gestures you've got the overall structure down which is good like you said they don't have hands try to incorporate at least basic hand shapes in. We're young so we have our best years ahead of us so don't worry about improving fast, enjoy the journey and just keep drawing every day.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    My goodness I draw like a turtle!!! talking about that I believe you improve faster being critical with what you do while you are doing it haha except in gesture because it has to come naturally, but Its ok I think (my gesture drawings suck!)

Also, I made something from imagination, I dont do that a lot (as you see is very frustrating) but i wont give up
    I need to be open to more concepts

comments & critics are appreciated, sugestions
    Name:  ffaces.jpg
Views: 189
Size:  167.3 KB

Name:  gesture.jpg
Views: 186
Size:  150.6 KB

Name:  drawn from imagination.jpg
Views: 191