Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: letīs try It

Thanks

letīs try It

So im very very very new at this (actually I am almost 17 years old)
    but Im struggling with the basics so, I will practice undearstanding of space first and will try to increase my mental gallery of images.

so i will start with this frog and tomorrow will make head drawings
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    So this is what I drew today, I hope I get better soon, I know its not a lot but
    Im a slow drawer so I think I should practice more gesture drawings
    My goodness all my gesture drawings lack hands!

Attachment 1436964

Attachment 1436965

Attachment 1436966

Thanks
    Hey man thanks for dropping by my sketchbook. I really like your frog the highlights give it a nice slimy feel. As for the gestures you've got the overall structure down which is good like you said they don't have hands try to incorporate at least basic hand shapes in. We're young so we have our best years ahead of us so don't worry about improving fast, enjoy the journey and just keep drawing every day.

Thanks
    My goodness I draw like a turtle!!! talking about that I believe you improve faster being critical with what you do while you are doing it haha except in gesture because it has to come naturally, but Its ok I think (my gesture drawings suck!)

Also, I made something from imagination, I dont do that a lot (as you see is very frustrating) but i wont give up
    I need to be open to more concepts

comments & critics are appreciated, sugestions
    Attachment 1437692

Attachment 1437693

Attachment 1437696too (If you want )

Thanks