New and Seeking Critique.
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: New and Seeking Critique.

Alabama. In a small town. Currently pining for Gatlinburg, Tennessee.
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Unhappy New and Seeking Critique.

I'll be quite honest... I am nervous.

I currently am okay with my art, but I know it could be so much better. Coming a long way from drawing nothing but 'chibis' and other anime cliches I have tried to drag myself far away from that and into something... my own.
    I was always told by my family, friends, and random peers that I was a great artist. I figured that I was so great I didn't need to get better.
    I believed them all until I started career tech school for two blocks my 10th grade year. My professor told me I was terrible. At first I was angry and hurt, but looking back he was what started my thirst for improvement.
    From that time until now I have been improving simply by observing people, but after a while I began to search for someone to teach me. I've always learned better with a second person.
    Sadly, my professor is more interested in my Auto CAD work than my art. I can't trust my friends or family to give me critique because they're afraid to hurt my feelings.
    I need critique, though. I love to draw, but I need to get better just because I know I can. I hope I can receive what I need here.

I am sorry for that. I felt the need to say something along with this. I ramble. Forgive me if that irked anyone.
    Anyhow, here is some of my drawings. All of which were drawn this year.
    --
    Newest one and currently my favorite. Also, a WIP because I'm afraid to ruin the sketch. v

A redo of a picture from mid-2011. v

A redo of a picture from early 2011. v

--

Thank you for your time.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

TinyBird is offline Why you gotta be an angry burd Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,655 Times in 1,619 Posts
    Follows