European(English Speaking) Art Schools

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

European(English Speaking) Art Schools

Hey! I am a freshman at Pratt Institute of Arts and I'm finishing up my Spring semester this may. Now I love the programs offered here at Pratt but I've been feeling extremely uncomfortable about the living situation and my social scene. It's not that I don't have friends, I have a lot but I just feel a bits seperated mostly I think because I am too close to home (An hour train ride). It's too easy to go back especially when I have a girlfriend living there. I want to restart a bit and try something new. Now It may be too late to apply to anything Fall Semester but I'm hoping to maybe leave for the next Spring Semester.

My intention was to study illustration here at Pratt so I've actually been looking at schools in Europe. I already know what schools are up for offer in America and I wanted to broaden my search. I was wondering if anybody knew of any schools that might be good for my major. I also wanted to a find a school that had a dorm system because I know some of the schools I looked at offered no such thing. Other than that I also like schools with more options of non-art classes because I love to learn which Pratt certainly doesn't have.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I took a quick peek at the european universities not too long ago while searching for an uni to apply on. Sadly I didn't dwell into it too much since my interest was in north america, but your best bet would probably still be Britain.