Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 LastLast
Results 131 to 143 of 195

Thread: Intuos 5 - Touch

  1. #131
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    6,802
    Thanks
    2,278
    Thanked 4,258 Times in 2,074 Posts
    Just wanted to say this driver doesn't fix the Photoshop bug. I think what this driver does is fix the no sleeping bug for Windows 7

    When I first installed, and after a reboot, your tablet stays off...until you power it on.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #132
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,047
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 195 Times in 158 Posts
    I assume it's only adding/fixing multitouch functions for intuos 5 and providing backwards compatibility for older models; judging by the driver name, it's another intermediary version, probably fixing some minor flaws from the previous build.
    and there're no release notes of any kind as well.

    it also crashed once on me after installing, very classy :(
    on the fourth day of glitchmas my painter™ gave to me
    four random crashes, three broken brushes, two system hangups & one corrupted workspace
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #133
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    6,802
    Thanks
    2,278
    Thanked 4,258 Times in 2,074 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ikken View Post
    I assume it's only adding/fixing multitouch functions for intuos 5 and providing backwards compatibility for older models; judging by the driver name, it's another intermediary version, probably fixing some minor flaws from the previous build.
    and there're no release notes of any kind as well.

    it also crashed once on me after installing, very classy
    Well if you're getting the "No tablet found" it's because you need to power on your tablet. Mine was turned off after the reboot. Once I turned it on it seemed fine.

    Doesn't look like it fixed the power settings. My monitor was on all this time :/
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #134
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,047
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 195 Times in 158 Posts
    > it's because you need to power on your tablet
    sorry, what do you mean? how do you "power on" a tablet??
    mine is always attached to the laptop with a usb cable, and it's on all the time I suppose.

    I haven't got the "no tablet found" error on mac, btw, but drivers have been crashing noticeably since upgrading to intuos 5.
    on the fourth day of glitchmas my painter™ gave to me
    four random crashes, three broken brushes, two system hangups & one corrupted workspace
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #135
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    6,802
    Thanks
    2,278
    Thanked 4,258 Times in 2,074 Posts
    There is an actual power button on your tablet. It's usually for wireless, but apparently I have to now turn the damn thing on since the upgrade even though I have it plugged in via usb.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #136
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Disappointing. My back has been really bad so I really haven't spent much time with this. Doesnt look like Sketchbook Pro or Manga Studio is up to date yet either.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #137
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Norfolk VA
    Posts
    335
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
    My eyes are bleeding at what I've been reading here over the past month.
    Chipsterology Sketchbook - Open for crits - 24hrs
    http://www.conceptart.org/forums/sho...d.php?t=126257
    Twitter: Chipsterology
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #138
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    490
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 84 Times in 77 Posts
    With all this nonsense, should a guy just buy an intuos 4 medium for a hundred less, rather than buy the 5 medium? Being left handed, Arshe's points on that subject lean me toward yes. I don't hear a lot that makes me want to buy the 5 if I don't care about gesstures or a rubber coating...
    www.findphil.com for a look at my older stuff
    www.facebook.com/vig.illustrationgraphics for recent stuff
    http://velikan.tumblr.com/ for the latest up-to-the-minute stuff, and process nonsense
    And finally, http://www.here-there-be-monsters.net/ is the place to be if you want to buy some of my work that has been kitted by the talented hand of Dave.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #139
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    6,802
    Thanks
    2,278
    Thanked 4,258 Times in 2,074 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by philofmars View Post
    With all this nonsense, should a guy just buy an intuos 4 medium for a hundred less, rather than buy the 5 medium? Being left handed, Arshe's points on that subject lean me toward yes. I don't hear a lot that makes me want to buy the 5 if I don't care about gesstures or a rubber coating...
    You could do that or just buy a 5 dollar USB cable. I will say the wireless works well on this tablet. However, you do have to spend an extra 40 for the kit.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  11. #140
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,872
    Thanks
    796
    Thanked 619 Times in 543 Posts
    So, anyone else got their Photoshop crashing on the intuos5 driver?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  12. #141
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    6,802
    Thanks
    2,278
    Thanked 4,258 Times in 2,074 Posts
    On the latest driver? No. The pressure curve still sucks though.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  13. #142
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I've just purchased an Intuos 5 Large, the button inside the circle doesn't seem to click like the other buttons on the unit, is this right or have I got a dodgy unit?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  14. #143
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    6,802
    Thanks
    2,278
    Thanked 4,258 Times in 2,074 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by analogmonkey View Post
    I've just purchased an Intuos 5 Large, the button inside the circle doesn't seem to click like the other buttons on the unit, is this right or have I got a dodgy unit?
    The center button does not make a clicking sound if you mean "click" literally.

    Otherwise, it's a common issue.

    The whole rubber side is capacitive touch. What is happening is the area where the touch ring is covered is also detecting the touch along with the center button - so they cancel each other out, at least that's what I figure as to why the center button is so lagged and garbage.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Issues with Intuos 4 M touch ring
    By Archdemon in forum WACOM
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: July 1st, 2012, 12:28 PM
  2. Technology Intuos 5 Touch Just launched in Asia
    By Arshes Nei in forum Artist Lounge
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: March 16th, 2012, 10:54 PM
  3. Wacom Fun Pen and Touch vs Intuos 3
    By pegasi in forum WACOM
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 31st, 2011, 01:34 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 27th, 2010, 12:20 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 19th, 2009, 09:17 PM

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • 424,149 Artists
  • 3,599,276 Artist Posts
  • 32,941 Sketchbooks
  • 54 New Art Jobs
Art Workshop Discount Inside

Developed Actively by vBSocial.com
SpringOfSea's Sketchbook