ps or tablet bug?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ps or tablet bug?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    1,335
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 588 Times in 529 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0

    ps or tablet bug?

    not sure if im in the right forum, but hoping to get some help.

    this picture shows a bug or whatever it is!? that keeps bugging me...
    the lined dots just pops up randomly sometimes when im drawing, and i dont think its a graphic problem, these things i have to erase or draw over to get rid off :/ its quite frustrating, anyone knows what it could be?

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,317
    Thanks
    855
    Thanked 473 Times in 405 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Ugh, I'm not a fan of those anomalies either.

    Are they pixels on the actual canvas, or hardware issues (I'm guessing graphic card/driver/hardware issue)

    If you hit [TAB] do they disappear?

    I'm getting something similar with Lightwave (MAC graphic card) and still looking for
    some kind of fix.

    Nice Animations btw! (:

    Last edited by vardoburrito; March 5th, 2012 at 08:15 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Posts
    2,710
    Thanks
    2,942
    Thanked 1,819 Times in 936 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    What kind of tablet are you using and what version of photoshop?

    I used to use an ooold genius tablet, very tough and very faithful. With some of the later versions of photoshop, there came a bigger dependency/partnership with wacom. A lot of the older drivers started acting up. The new drivers for non-wacom tablets should overcome any issues you might be having...but don't quote me on that. That's why I'd like to know what your hardware/software combination is.

    Sorry for the late reply, kudos to vardoburrito for bumping the topic.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    1,335
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 588 Times in 529 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by vardoburrito View Post
    Ugh, I'm not a fan of those anomalies either.

    Are they pixels on the actual canvas, or hardware issues (I'm guessing graphic card/driver/hardware issue)

    If you hit [TAB] do they disappear?

    I'm getting something similar with Lightwave (MAC graphic card) and still looking for
    some kind of fix.

    Nice Animations btw! (:

    they are actual pixels on the canvas, thats why im uncertain it is the graphic card thats causing this?

    and they dont always pop up on the layer in photoshop that im drawing on, so if im drawing something big and it pops up i have to go through every layer to find where it is


    and thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Star Eater View Post
    What kind of tablet are you using and what version of photoshop?

    I used to use an ooold genius tablet, very tough and very faithful. With some of the later versions of photoshop, there came a bigger dependency/partnership with wacom. A lot of the older drivers started acting up. The new drivers for non-wacom tablets should overcome any issues you might be having...but don't quote me on that. That's why I'd like to know what your hardware/software combination is.

    Sorry for the late reply, kudos to vardoburrito for bumping the topic.
    im using CS5 and a old graphire 4... ive had my suspiscions it could maybe be the tablet?

    also last couple of days i noticed that this very same thing happened on the login screen when i start the computer... so maybe it is a graphic issue after all?


    the pc is just a few weeks old, bought it brand new but already had some other issues than this so maybe there is alot more to it than this little bug ... :/

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Posts
    2,710
    Thanks
    2,942
    Thanked 1,819 Times in 936 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Those same lines appear on the login screen? I would suggest (I know this sucks) but if the PC is still under warranty, taking it back to be checked out?

    Is the monitor new as well?

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    1,335
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 588 Times in 529 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Star Eater View Post
    Those same lines appear on the login screen? I would suggest (I know this sucks) but if the PC is still under warranty, taking it back to be checked out?

    Is the monitor new as well?
    yeh its all new... i figured as much, had hoped there could be another solution but guess thats the best option!

    thanks for taking the time

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •