Thanks

Question Short questionnaire on mood & atmosphere :)

I'm studying Games art at the University of Bolton. UK.
    I am writing my dissertation and I am researching how artists create mood and atmosphere in their artwork.

Throughout my dissertation I hope to compile a lot of information from industry professionals and artists trying to break into the industry to form a pack of information to help other artists.

Below are 8 questions I have compiled to aid my research. Please feel free to answer as many or as few as you like as I understand you have very little free time.

I would really appreciate it!

Nye x

1) How would you gauge your self in the industry? [Pro/Intermediate/Beginner]

2) Do you create both 2D and 3D art and what programs do you use to create your work?

3) Do you use any specific techniques or colour combinations to demonstrate mood and atmosphere in your work?

4) When creating your artwork, what do you personally focus on more, composition, lighting or use of colour?

5) Who are some of your favourite artists and do you try to incorporate their techniques or work methods into your own art?

6) Working digitally, do you use photo textures or any digital only techniques in your work such as colour picking or Photoshop effects?

7) Do you work traditionally? What mediums do you use? Do you alter your techniques and work methods when it comes to composition, lighting and use of colour?

8) When conceptualizing an idea do you do several version of the same image, but with various colour/lighting schemes (serial painting) to explore the feel of the piece?
    To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities.
    My Sketchbook-
    http://www.conceptart.org/forums/sho...d.php?t=190017

SKYPE-
    nyealexandafrayne

Website-
    http://nyealexandafrayne.tumblr.com/

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    [QUOTE=NyeAlexandaFrayne;3386553]I'm studying Games art at the University of Bolton. UK.