Art: Student: Sang Jin Hong's Portfolio

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Student: Sang Jin Hong's Portfolio

Hello, I'm a student at The Art Institute of Portland, Majoring in the Media Arts and Animation program. I'm seeking to strengthen my skills and work towards become a concept artist for movies/games. I'm currently in my last year and would greatly appreciate any feedback/crit on my work so far. Thank you for time and thoughts.

The rest of my Portfolio can be viewed here.

www.sangjinhong.com

Attached Images Attached Images        
    Last edited by SJHong; February 4th, 2012 at 10:49 AM. Reason: adding art, correcting post
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Hey man, just a few thoughts.

It looks right now like you are either obsessed with Mayans or Aztecs (?) or like you did a larger project for school (or any other reason) with that topic.

A option would indicate that you are stuck doing one thing - not good.

B option would indicate that you are lazy to do more than you have to - again not good

Wider variety of topics would be preferred and it would show you as someone more imaginative, knowledgeable and passionate.

I know you got other topics going on as well, but they are the very end of that slider thingy.

The clumsy slider thingy - I hate it. I want to have better control over what I click on and how I move through your gallery. Folders with thumbnails would be preferable.

Last thing I would add that your traditional work like

http://www.sangjinhong.com/uploads/1...45199_orig.jpg

is much stronger than your colored digital work at this point.

Best of luck with your career and I hope it didn't come out as too harsh.

4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Nrekkvan For This Useful Post:

Thanks