Thanks

Talking Digital art n00b, Nice to meet ya.

Ya, just thought I'd say hello. I'm pretty new to the art world in general, and especially to digital art. (Until earlier this year, I listened exclusively to my art teacher, who said that PS was only a tool for lazy people to work on layout) Unfortunately (or fortunately... in some ways) the school i'm going to is MAJOR into the digital arts. Like, photoshop is acceptable medium for almost any assignment not intended to teach you how to use another medium. So, i'm trying to bulk up my knowledge and practice of Photoshop, Painter, etc. before I head of to school, that i do not look like some simpleminded northern yankee who hasn't seen a mouse before. (the computer kind... i've seen both up here in vermont) I'm basically just here to learn for now, maybe after a decade or two I'll have something worth passing on. :p
    Last edited by Daissan; May 19th, 2004 at 11:25 AM.
    Action always generates inspiration. Inspiration seldom generates action.
    - Frank Tibolt

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    hey guy nice to meet ya...or er um, you know what I mean. . I'm new here too but unlike you I have talent heh heh just messin with ya. welcome Aboard.
    bad is good and good is only okay...

Website
    Sketchbook

Thanks
    welcome aboard. Dont ever let anyone tell tou that digital art is for lazy people EVAR
    No really, welcome. Oh and BTW the whole "I suck" winge and whine is not appreciated that much. Let other people decide whether youre a talentless loser any way welcome and have fun.
    Sketch Book
    rook-art.com
    Quote Originally Posted by dogfood
    Sarcasm sometimes grips me like an octopus helmet.

Thanks