Sketchbook: Katey's sketchbook - New to this

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Katey's sketchbook - New to this

Hello! I'm English and new here.

I just graduated from the University of Lincoln last year and this year is all about improve, improve and improve

My most professional skill is graphic design. At University I studied Design For Exhibiton & Museums where I was taught how to design an environment that tells a story to its audience.

I feel like my design ideas and concepts are great but I lack the talent to visualise these successfully in an artistic manner.

Hopefully that will change!

I am still battling with the basics of form, tone and light. I've concluded that I can't begin to draw concepts from my imagination until I can draw the fundamentals with good comfort.

So please expect to find lots of practice and simple things to start whilst I grasp the fundamentals of drawing. I know I am a long way off.

I work by hand in traditional mediums at the moment... I rather like experimenting with paints as I am quite an expressive person and love to get 'stuck in'.

I am sorry I wrote so much! It felt like it needed to be said

Katey

Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by KateyParr; December 12th, 2012 at 11:49 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I think you're off to a good start your sketches show a lot of personality. I like the loose lines, but on the last guy, the hatching between the eyes and eyebrows looks a bit like giant eyelashes.

Looking forward to more

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by DSiwek View Post
    I think you're off to a good start your sketches show a lot of personality. I like the loose lines, but on the last guy, the hatching between the eyes and eyebrows looks a bit like giant eyelashes.

Looking forward to more