Dry digital watercolors
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Dry digital watercolors

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question Dry digital watercolors

Hello, I'm new to corel painter and I've been trying to get used to the digital watercolor brushes. One of the things I've been reading about on the forums is called the "dry digital watercolors" hotkey,I can't seem to figure out what it does exactly. I've tried to place colors on the canvas using the Simple watercolor brush. then, I press the button, then I try to draw on the color and it does nothing really. The colors still blend, I dont know what exactly is suppose to be going on I though they were suppose to be darkening once I tried to dry the watercolor brush.

please help me...

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by AlstonA View Post
    Hello, I'm new to corel painter and I've been trying to get used to the digital watercolor brushes. One of the things I've been reading about on the forums is called the "dry digital watercolors" hotkey,I can't seem to figure out what it does exactly. I've tried to place colors on the canvas using the Simple watercolor brush. then, I press the button, then I try to draw on the color and it does nothing really. The colors still blend, I dont know what exactly is suppose to be going on I though they were suppose to be darkening once I tried to dry the watercolor brush.

please help me...
    Hi AlstonA,

If you want to keep Digital Watercolor wet and editable using other Digital Watercolor brush variants, don't use the Dry Digital Watercolor command.