Sketchbook: Lee's Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Lee's Sketchbook

(I mainly put the NSFW tag in the thread just to be safe, and for future reference. The one bit of nudity here is pretty tame.)
    Hi, there. Well, this is where I'll be posting my sketches (which, as of late, I draw daily). I'll post as often as I can. Feel free to tell me what you think! In fact, please do. I'm a beginner; I have a lot to learn, and any advice at all is helpful.

I'll start with a few drawings of closeups of eyes, which I've been drawing a lot of lately. I'll put them in order by the time I drew them. These were all drawn in the last few days, with a pen. The only one I didn't use a photo reference for is the third one. If you have any advice on eyelashes and eyebrows, I'd love to hear it..
    (in my opinion, the least craptastic of all of these is the fourth one.. I'm going to try to make more like that from now on.)
    Name:  Eye 4 2.jpg
Views: 233
Size:  66.8 KB
    Name:  Eye 5 2.jpg
Views: 227
Size:  27.5 KB
    Name:  Eye 7 2.jpg
Views: 229
Size:  29.4 KB
    Name:  Eye 8 2.jpg
Views: 253
Size:  35.2 KB

This picture is my first attempt at drawing a woman, or any person, for that matter. Drawn from a photo reference, in pencil. It didn't turn out quite how I hoped; I should have used a much different pose, especially for my first try.. Again, any constructive criticism is welcome.
    Name:  Woman 1 2.jpg
Views: 225
Size:  174.4 KB
    I redid that foot (the one that's not pointed) about twenty times, and I just could not get it right! It's supposed to be flat on the ground, but I can't get it to look that way. Any advice?

Well, that's all for now. I'll post more as I go along..

- Lee

Last edited by Sam I Am; January 10th, 2012 at 10:27 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following