Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: Sketchbook Adventures

Thanks

Sketchbook Adventures

Introductions! My name is Micah Epstein. I'm an art student and intent on pursuing a career as an illustrator/concept artist.

There's not too much to say here, really. I've been lurking about CA.org for a while now, but until now I haven't worked up the courage to start posting my work.

But! I'm committed to improving, and there's a lot I can learn from all the amazing artists on this site. So it's time to get over my trepidation and start posting. Call it a New Year's resolution.

Marked NSFW for probable nudity later on.

Without further ado, here's some art.

Sketchbook thumbnail:
    Last edited by Meps; April 7th, 2012 at 05:20 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    The first one is a WIP of some face drafts for a friend's Pathfinder character. He wanted them to have the general look of the standard Pathfinder goblin, so I'm trying out different faces, colors, and accessories within that framework.

The second one is a 1-hour warm-up sketch of Minas Tirith. Done from a screenshot.

Third is a quick creature design I did when I should have been studying for a lit class.

(Incidentally, does anyone know how I can position text above each image without creating a separate post for each? Thanks!)
    Last edited by Meps; January 12th, 2012 at 10:28 PM.

Thanks
    Second update! Let's hear it for semi-regularity.

First, the finished (for now) version of the goblin WIPs from the last post--I'm fairly happy with them on the whole, particularly the yellow and red ones. The teal guy gave me problems, though. Particularly his eye, as well as the rim light--neither of them look quite right. Does anyone have any pointers for fixing those?