Sketchbook: Mikey's Sketchbook (It's time to get out there)[Updated 1/17]

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Mikey's Sketchbook (It's time to get out there)[Updated 1/17]

Alright, I'll keep it short and simple. My name is Mike, I'm 34, art and creativity has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. This is a hobby for me for the most part but the occasional graphics side job helps here and there too.

I've been posting to my own blog (address in sig) for about 9 months now, that's when I started going to figure drawing sessions. I don't want to post everything that's already on my blog but I'll throw some stuff on here to get the ball rolling. I am open to all crit's and comments. I've been a long time follower of SamCar's sketchbook and hope to learn and grow as he has.

**Note: I had to edit this (my first) post in order to get the thumbnails right.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Blueflies; January 17th, 2012 at 11:16 AM. Reason: Update forum heading

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Sketchbook entries (Oct, 2011 - Dec, 2011)

As promised, here are some sketchbook pages from the past few months. I will make a strong effort to post frequently from this point on so as not to overwhelm with mass posts. These first two were just to introduce myself to the forum. I'll be beginning an oil painting class starting up in the next week or two (if I can work out the schedule with work since they're at an odd time on Wednesday afternoons). I will post what I can from that class as well.

some observation, some from my mind...
    Name:  sketchbook 002.jpg
Views: 568
Size:  401.0 KB
    quick sketches from photo references
    Name:  sketchbook 003.jpg
Views: 565
Size:  428.9 KB
    Loomis, of course!