Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Vehicle design

Thanks

Smile Vehicle design

Here is one of the previous assignment that I did when I studied in college, hope u all like it.

In concept design class, my lecturer showed a lot of references from The Art of Star Wars ( Episode I ) and briefed us using the same technic to design a futuristic vehicle. He also noted that the vehicle is an army transpotation and it looks huge.

Vehicle design

I came out with the first design (1) before end of the class. Of course lecturer didn't accepted but he liked the idea from the sea turtle, he asked me go home and develop another new version base on the same idea.

I try to find some images about sea turtle as my references and I began to draw out with another three designs (2-4). I shown to the lecturer In the critic section, but he rejected again and asked me keep on to develop based on the design (4). He suggested me that I should need more study from the references of The Art of Star Wars ( Episode I ), especially the design from one of the famous concept artist (Doug Chiang). So I went home and keep on studied and refined.

After came out a with the new design (5), I found out that the jet engine should changed to the aerofoil so the vechicle looked more combination, balancing and more organic. I experimented a new design (6) with two aerofoil and enlarged the overall size, the outcome looked good, then I tried to meet lecturer again for critique. Finally, he was content with my new design and allowed me to pass up in the comming lesson.

Vehicle design

Although lecturer was quite fond with the previous design, but I don't wanted the design of prow looked similar with the references that I rely, so I came out another design (7). I felt the vechicle size was too big and the overall looked hoariness, then I modified it (8) to be more high-tech and futuristic looked. At last, I felt satisfied with the final version and came out with some other views (8a) and details.