Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: sketchy sketch - UPDATED 5/5

Thanks

sketchy sketch - UPDATED 5/5

Hello. I'm not exactly new here. I've been floating around for a while, but it wasn't until now that I decided to make a sketchbook.

I come in peace. I am 15 years old and I was born and raised in New York. I started drawing 2 to 3 years ago after being inspired by the amazing artists I saw online. I am hoping to improve and get advice/critique. I will post my studies here.

update: 2/25
    I emptied out the first post to start fresh. If you want to see what was originally there, click here.
    Last edited by KONM; May 5th, 2012 at 06:11 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    You have some beautiful mark-making going on with those Bridgman studies... o: very nice. Looking forward to seeing more of it!

I realize you've only made one post, but I'd like to throw out a request for some work from imagination! Though I'd settle for some stuff from life, like that candle study (but more finished). ;D
    It's just hard to judge your abilities, and thus see where you need to study and write a good crit, with only copy practice and half-done still lives. But as of now you're looking pretty good - welcome to cA and keep posting!
    My sketchbook - come critique me!
    jesse martel@tumblr

Thanks
    From what I can see in your first post it seems like you have the potential to be a very good artist.
    I really like the Bridgman studies, and that first digital painting is well done so far, it would be great to see you finish it, keep going man!

Thanks
    Hey. Thanks guys, sorry I haven't updated in a while. I almost forgot about my sketchbook. Old and new stuff. Mostly poop.

Most of this is imagination, for you Jesse.
    I also have a couple of studies, not many though. I've been slacking.