Sketchbook: sketchy sketch - UPDATED 5/5

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

sketchy sketch - UPDATED 5/5

Hello. I'm not exactly new here. I've been floating around for a while, but it wasn't until now that I decided to make a sketchbook.

I come in peace. I am 15 years old and I was born and raised in New York. I started drawing 2 to 3 years ago after being inspired by the amazing artists I saw online. I am hoping to improve and get advice/critique. I will post my studies here.

update: 2/25
    I emptied out the first post to start fresh. If you want to see what was originally there, click here.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by KONM; May 5th, 2012 at 06:11 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You have some beautiful mark-making going on with those Bridgman studies... o: very nice. Looking forward to seeing more of it!

I realize you've only made one post, but I'd like to throw out a request for some work from imagination! Though I'd settle for some stuff from life, like that candle study (but more finished). ;D
    It's just hard to judge your abilities, and thus see where you need to study and write a good crit, with only copy practice and half-done still lives. But as of now you're looking pretty good - welcome to cA and keep posting!

My sketchbook - come critique me!
    jesse martel@tumblr

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    From what I can see in your first post it seems like you have the potential to be a very good artist.
    I really like the Bridgman studies, and that first digital painting is well done so far, it would be great to see you finish it, keep going man!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following