Sketchbook: Dave's Sketchbook, learning to learn

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Dave's Sketchbook, learning to learn

EDITED: I started working and it is hard for me to find time to just draw but I try my best and I will try to keep this updated, thank you SO much for your feedback and critics, these forums are one of the best places I've ever been in.

Btw, I changed the thread's thumbnail because I love my humble egg.

Hi there, folks from

I'll be brief (this is about drawing, not talking): My name is Dave and I am a expat Spaniard living in the UK. So far I know almost nothing about Art and I'm studying a degree which is not even related to it (I'm doing English Language). However, I enjoy drawing as to forget the passing of time whenever I give it a try. I've always felt that there's something of beauty and magic within me and I'll do whatever it takes to be able to give expression to it. I borrowed Figure drawing for all it's worth by Andrew Loomis and started studying by myself several months ago. That's it. I really hope you can criticise my humble attempts and correct me throughout this long journey.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by DaveGarcia; November 8th, 2012 at 05:37 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The charcoal sketch of the girl from behind is a good start, as for the others, I think it would be beneficial to do your studies slightly larger.

Great to see you starting up a sketchbook! If you can, I would highly recommend you attend some life drawing sessions, fantastic for learning and meeting other artists.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by BHCS View Post