Art: Q's University Portfolio (Traditional & Digital)

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Q's University Portfolio (Traditional & Digital)

EDIT: Apologies about the large files. Wasn't sure what the site would do about picture sizes. Now I know.
    O------------------------------O

Good day, everyone.

My name is Q and I am a student studying Drawing (and possibly Animation) at Arizona State University in order to graduate with a Drawing Major.

So far I have only taken one Life Drawing class (Summer 2011) and plan to take the next class in the Spring

I must also add that I am a digital artist and am trying to break away from the anime style. Unfortunately, the university no longer offers Digital Art courses so I am practically self-taught. That being said, I want to add some of my digital works to the portfolio (showcasing change/improvement over time). An although the judging panel consists of Traditional artists, my advisor suggested a 50-50 of Traditional and Digital.

Is this wise or should I mainly stick to Traditional images?

All Traditional Images were done in Summer 2011
    Digital Images complete over the past 2-3 years

Attached Images Attached Images                    
    Last edited by AzureChromatic; January 4th, 2012 at 04:31 AM. Reason: Smaller Files
    I'm boring... IGNORE ME!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following