Can I get into SCAD / VCU with this portfolio?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Talking Can I get into SCAD / VCU with this portfolio?

I'm an international student and I've just sent my application for VCU yesterday. I still haven't applied for SCAD since I want to see if I can push my portfolio a little bit further.
    Please give me advice and comment. Can I get into SCAD / VCU and receive scholarship with this portfolio? (If I get accepted but they don't give me any scholarship, I'll have to say goodbye then )

Major: Graphic Design
    GPA: 3.6 / 4.0
    SAT: 2010 ( Math+CR=1330)
    TOEFL: 96 / 120
    Medium used in this portfolio (in order): Graphite, mechanical pencil, watercolor, color pencil, photoshop, poster color, ink.
    Most of my portfolio are observational drawings. Feel free to ask anything related to my portfolio.

By the way, I have some questions here, please help:
    1. I intend to apply for SCAD Atlanta simply because it has more scholarships than SCAD Savannah. Is that a good decision? I heard Atlanta is one of the most dangerous cities in the U.S and SCAD Atlanta is not as good as SCAD Savannah.
    2. Can you tell me any college that has good art department and gives half-tuition scholarship to international students?

Thank you very much!

Attached Images Attached Images                          
    Last edited by Cylia; December 2nd, 2011 at 11:30 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Looks pretty solid for an entrance portfolio, and your grades and SAT scores are good. I know nothing about VCU admissions, but you'll almost certainly get into SCAD with at least some scholarship.

Of course, you should still work your ass off the next couple months in the interest of maximizing your scholarship money.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Meloncov For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following