CalArts or The Animation Workshop
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: CalArts or The Animation Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

CalArts or The Animation Workshop

Hey, I'm a wannabe animator and I was wondering which school I should try to enter? I live in Scandinavia so The Animation Workshop (Denmark) lies closer to me (although I would still need to move to another country), but I heard it's best to go CalArts, that you're more likely to get a job in the industry if you make friends and connections with people there, because people are more likely to hire someone that they know. I know many animators who have their own shows went there (The creators of Flapjack, PPG, My Life as a Teenage Robot, etc.). I can't think of any significant people who studied at The Animation Workshop, I don't know if it's worth studying there if you can't get hired.

Not that I'm saying I'm good enough to enter CalArts (I know it's hard to get in), I'm just wondering what you think.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Its a no brainer.. Cal Arts.. is the best choice.. Cal arts its basically Disney's college for Artists, tons of people from there get recruited by Disney, yeah, that good they are.. haha... whats the animation workshop anyways? never heard of it..

-We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.

-Some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon 'em.

My SKETCHbook
    http://jeeso.deviantart.com/

Thanks
    Follows
    Following