Pros, share your stories!
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Pros, share your stories!

So there's a lot of people around here who want to become professional artists and one thing you can't fail to learn around here (unless you're pathologically stupid/blind/unable to read) is that making art for a living is tough and keeps lots of hard times in store for you if you want to go that way.

And all that's very very true, at least I wouldn't try to assume anything different, being the unknowing noob I am.

But how about the pros in here share the stories of their favourite moments in their careers? When you actually got to work on a dream project or to collaborate with an artist you've been admiring for a long while or got your first really high-paying gig or thought for the first time "dang, I'm an artist!", stuff like that. Just something short and sweet to brighten up the weekend a bit?

Check these out too:
    Rotor - GoGoJoJo

"Limited drawing skills are OK if they are offset by a fearless commitment to putting images on paper."

"I mean, What is a chair? It's an anti-gravity device." Glen Keane

"The difficult part is continuously realizing when you've stopped enjoying the process, and re-aligning yourself. It's kind of like meditation/being an art ninja..." ceddo
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I am no pro, and just a kid starting out. But I use this opportunity for a little off topic talk to show something to those who need some motivation to not go out partying this weekend or wasting time in the internet: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hV63D...&feature=feedu

Now go and create your own story. Then write it in here. =)

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well, I always run from fame, because of something different drives me away from it.