Art: Art community site redesigned
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Art community site redesigned

Hi ALL,

I started my own artist community site a few weeks ago - it is NOT a forum so I hope the moderators/admins won't look at me as their competition

I'm not a pro designer (I'm more a PHP coder) so my friend did the design for me. As time went by, I was thinking about to replace the old layout of the site and did it myself at the end.

I'd like you guys to tell me some pro's and contras : which one is better, how do you like it, critics are welcome.

Old layout

The new layout

or click here to see the new design.

Thank you advanced. Your replies are highly appreciated.

Part time ADMIN - global art
    Part time coder - dsign
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    add some style to the background , do a better banner, change those orange borders on the right to a full orange shape with white text on.

check for better fonts( these fonts are kind of too small and give a boring sense of taste )

and check up on the colour scheme.

and the logo kinda puts me off, something about it just seems weird, might want to redo that logo.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by rapxic View Post
    add some style to the background , do a better banner, change those orange borders on the right to a full orange shape with white text on.

check for better fonts( these fonts are kind of too small and give a boring sense of taste )

and check up on the colour scheme.

and the logo kinda puts me off, something about it just seems weird, might want to redo that logo.