Sketchbook: Wanderer's Sketchbook of [Omninavigation]

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Wanderer's Sketchbook of [Omninavigation]

Latest post usually has the latest stuff. Nothing will be deleted.

It's really hard to put this into words without sounding foolish, but I'll try.

I'm Siridean and I like to draw, and have for a long, long time. I want my work to flourish and look appealing, no matter the subject. So this sketchbook will be filled with furry things, fetishy things, concept-y things, ordinary studies from life or things I come up with on the fly, or even bits of of fanfiction, this not being a portfolio or anything. Just a thread filled with things I like.

Truth is, very aware I'm not good at art and detest people who tell me I'm "good" without giving a reason, feeling it deprives me of what may actually make my work better. When it gets right down to it I'm a pretty basic guy: I made, and post in, this sketchbook to embrace my flaws and improve myself. Not to be coddled, gain clout, prove a statement, or land a job at a high paying super-awesome-dream job at x company. I just want to draw to my heart's content.

And so here we are.

Backstory? (December 2012)