General critique?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

General critique?

So I'm pretty new to CA, and I'm not sure if this belongs here (or if I should start a sketchbook thread instead ), but I was just looking for some general critique/comments/whatever on what I've been working on lately.
    I'll probably keep this thread updated, if you guys could give me some direction : p

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,688 Times in 1,646 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Are these photo studies or your own art (as in not just copies of photos)? Because especially the hawk has that "drawn/painted from a photo" look.

"I eat comics and poop stylization"
    Comic!
    Sketchbook (Critiques, no compliments please.)
    Tumblr
    Website
    Livejournal
    DeviantArt

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by TinyBird View Post
    Because especially the hawk has that "drawn/painted from a photo" look.
    Out of curiosity, Tiny, how can you tell the difference? Not questioning your assessment, just how you came to it. I do a lot of drawing from photo reference and would like to avoid that look if I can.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,688 Times in 1,646 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Kellye View Post
    Out of curiosity, Tiny, how can you tell the difference? Not questioning your assessment, just how you came to it.