Sketchbook: Jared Sellers' Sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Jared Sellers' Sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Arrow Jared Sellers' Sketchbook

I'm a first year art student who was previously self taught. I haven't started any art classes yet, just doing general education for the moment. But I want to get a head start. I want to go into illustration, at least that's the plan for the moment. So I started this sketchbook to post my work and get feedback, serious critiquing and a little more direction as far as my artistic talents are concerned. Thanks for taking a look!

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by JaredSellers; November 9th, 2011 at 10:34 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Here are some digital portraits I've been working on:

As well, here are some of my most recent traditional portraits. I dont have much time lately to really buckle down and do something big, so anything traditional done after this will probably just be sketchbook studies:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A thirty minute study I did this morning.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    A few ballpoint sketches from the past few days.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More ballpoint pen sketches, nothing serious. Didn't really have a reference for either, I'm probably going to do some more research on animal anatomy. Also, my apologies for photographing my sketchbook pages, I wont have access to a scanner until January.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The past few days worth of digital paintings. These were all done with the brushes app for iphone/ipod touch. I kept all of these to one layer of workspace, which was a little out of my comfort zone. These aren't by any means finished products, just the results of having a half hour after lunch.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following