New to concept art

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: New to concept art

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

New to concept art

As the title describes I'm new to concept art but, I'm not new to drawing. I can draw just about anything from memory and am getting fairly good with things like perspective, form and light. I would've got into concept art sooner had I have known of these brilliant things called tablets, which ironically I hate using. I just assumed everyone was doing this stuff with their mice.

anyway I guess the biggest thing I have trouble with is color theory. I understand it's a huge beast to tackle, so if there is anything I should pay attention to when thinking about color I'd love it for the secrets to be shared.

Thank you.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,687 Times in 1,646 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by dyle View Post
    I can draw just about anything from memory and am getting fairly good with things like perspective, form and light.
    Uh huh. Show some work. Might be easier to figure out what you need to brush up with colour too.

"I eat comics and poop stylization"
    Comic!
    Sketchbook (Critiques, no compliments please.)
    Tumblr
    Website
    Livejournal
    DeviantArt

4. The Following User Says Thank You to TinyBird For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Uh, what is the Dunning-Kruger effect?

My Self-Portraits

"Work for your self first. You can paint best the things you like or the things you hate. You cannot paint well when indifferent.
    Express a mental opinion about something you are sensitive to in life around you. There is a profound difference between sensitivity and sentimentality."

~ John Sloan Gist of Art

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by TinyBird View Post