Sketchbook: Natalie's Sketchbook. Let's do this.
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Natalie's Sketchbook. Let's do this.

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Natalie's Sketchbook. Let's do this.

Hey all, so I've been drawing for a while, but I'm still very new to using Photoshop, so basically I'm going to be doing a lot of studies to push myself and improve so that I can eventually paint with the best of them.

First post: A few pencils and 2 grayscale studies from the last week or so. I hope I can keep the momentum building and post fairly often.

- Natalie

Attached Images Attached Images                  
    Last edited by Natalie Becker; October 2nd, 2011 at 02:19 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Natalie Becker For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Back again, Haven't been able to update as often as I'd like, my schedule/momentum sucks. But I have done some new stuff, more portraits and I'm posting an unfinished study now because I don't think I'm going to work on it anymore, I need something fresh.

Ordered a bunch of anatomy books! and found a really good website for landscape studying so I feel a little better about the availability of material to study from now. Until the books get here though I'm going to continue to use this new website I found. http://fineart.sk/

Anyway, like I said, not a lot to show, but feeling a little better about the process.

Last edited by Natalie Becker; October 15th, 2011 at 11:03 PM. Reason: fixing image size >.o

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Natalie Becker For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Not bad for being your first attempt in photoshop. keep going. ^^

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    These are amazing! I'm in love with your portraits. And dem studies. Mm!

Thank you for the inspiration. I'll be dropping by frequently!

Thanks
    Follows