Art: Sculpting, need pro advice

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Lightbulb Sculpting, need pro advice

Hello, Im new to sculpting and would like some advice. I want to make a model of the Marker from Dead Space. Approx 14-18" tall. Im assuming I start with modeling clay, some sculpting tools and alot of patience. Can anyone recommend the best clay, tools, paint, etc. that would be required for this project? Thank you

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Yes, Don't use modeling clay, use sculpy, make or buy some little sculpting tools, { basic is good enough for now,} and plan out your sculpt. If it has outreaching parts you will need to make a wire armature and fasten it to a base evenutally, if not right away. Use your fingers as much as you can, and read some of the excellent tutorials up at the top of the page, its called " Sticky" Good luck, it's mostly trial and error...have fun,

Mah ' Crub

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Mah ' Crub For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanks Mah Crub. Gona spend some time planning and gettin the supplies together. Will try to get pics up soon.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following