Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: sketchbook of a pangolin

Thanks

sketchbook of a pangolin

EDIT 2013: Hey y'all, just letting anyone stumbling upon this sketchbook to know that I'm a 19-year old sophomore studying computer animation at RCAD now, and no longer a high school senior applying to schools, haha! That is all!

--

Hi everyone! I'm a senior in high school who's about to apply to art school and right now my biggest problem is that I find that my observational art is very boring and uninteresting, and I know lots of the schools I'm applying to value creativity equally as much as they value skill! So I'm stuck in a rut since I've been drawing the same way for way too long... Well anyway, I should get to uploading!

(Sorry for the bad quality pictures! I took these at night using indoor lighting. These are only for critiquing purposes, anyway)

Attachment 1332407
    Attachment 1332408

Now, before I post anything else, I just wanted to say that the two pictures above were drawn when I was studying with my grandpa (he's an art professor) in China. They are VERY conservative when it comes to sketches there. Even though I drew everything here, I don't think I'd be able to draw it on my own because I had my grandpa there to critique my mistakes and the fact that I have very little patience with pencil drawings.

Here are some of my oil-painting still life drawings:

Attachment 1332409
    Attachment 1332410
    Attachment 1332412

I'm a much bigger fan of painting.. it even shows in my cartoony drawings. I'm a big fan of color. I drew these pictures under the guidance of a tutor, though.

I'll be posting my quick sketches next, I just wanted to get all my really finished art out of the way.
    Last edited by letsgopangolin; November 3rd, 2013 at 05:12 AM. Reason: updating
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    K, now for my independent art!

Attachment 1332417