Page 1 of 28 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
    Thanks

Ringling College of Art and Design 2012 Hopefuls

It is that time again where a new hopefuls for the coming years seem to be needing a home.

I will update and expand this first initial post with more informational content for new students, but until then.

It is a new year fresh for the taking! Where are you hopefuls 2012?!

Previous 2011 thread : http://conceptart.org/forums/showthr...gling+hopefuls

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    New member myself, new to art, interest lies in illustration but not throwing everything else in the fire without giving it a once over. So Illustration 2012 hopeful here I'll say. Again, will be updating with more helpful content in the next day or so but I have to sleep! I get up in 3 hours for another round of school. Yawn

Thanks
    Hey guys, I'm a freshman in CA (and also posted rarely on hopefuls '11). I was actually wondering when this thread would get rolling, and here it is finally

Let me just say that the freshman (CORE) re-design is awesome. Since most posters are probably in the Media Arts major (CA, IL, GAD) I'll talk a little about that since I didn't know quite what it would be like before I got here.

Drawing I--This is a class focusing on perspective (1pt, 2pt, 3pt). You will be doing very technical drawing w/T-squares, rulers, compasses, etc.

2D Design--Focus on basic design principles (composition, balance etc.) Having some painting experience and basic photoshop is a plus. In fact, knowing the basic photoshop tools (and some computer skill) is pretty important.

Figure Drawing--Figure drawing is basically what it says... have good drawing skills & try to take some figure drawing before you get here.

Writing for Media Arts--Creative writing, some reasearch-paper type work. Easy-cheesy although it can be tough for second-language speakers.