Sketchbook: ----- Zirngibism's book -----

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

----- Zirngibism's book -----

ABOUT ME

I've decided to get a fresh start with a new sketchbook.
    I was unhappy with the old one, not as much because of the work (which, in general, was worse) but because of the WAY I went about it it. It wasn't really a proper sketchbook, because I'd wait long spans of time, and then drop in a giant dump of art to make up for it. In my opinion, it was tedious to browse, and not properly classified as a sketchbook.

I'm currently a student at TAD, so much of the work you'll see me post here will be done for that program.

Keep in mind that a big fraction of what I've been doing for TAD lately is not allowed be shown... yet. But I'll post what I can on a more regular basis.

SO... here's a sample of some of the stuff from life I've done recently (like, last semester-ish):

Here's some where I changed the lighting from imagination:

Here's a cast drawing in charcoal, from cast drawing class at TAD.

And an oil paint study from a Jon Foster sculpture:

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Zirngibism; December 30th, 2011 at 12:44 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Zirngibism For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    And here's some imaginative studies and concept-art-ish stuff...

This is an oil painting I did at the IMC, of a crash site on a snowy planet.

WoW TCG illustration project (for school, not pro)

This is a figure study that I kind of turned into an illustration.

Collab between Colin Boyer and myself as an entry into this year's last man standing.

Here's another figure study.