paul weller b/w
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: paul weller b/w

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

paul weller b/w

have posted this its finished but people dont seem to like my stuff never get any replies to most of my stuff people view and leave not sure if that is good or bad thing lol,got one reply which was quite a good one on something else,so any feedback will be appreciated i am pretty new to digital painting about 3 months now ,so still got a lot to learn any tips or advice welcome

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I really like it except for a couple points. The ear seems too far back and maybe a bit low? But his eyes are definitely of different size.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    made some adjustments checked and the ear is correct position from ref

Last edited by cliffbuck; September 6th, 2011 at 10:56 AM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Same for me, the ear is far too low(should be approximately at eye level) and the left eye is too big.

Concerning the lack of comments you receive on CA, you obviously got a good grip at painting people but on a picture like that, there isn't much to say except on the technique itself. If you want to have more interesting feedback, show us your pictures that actually tell a story. Those are the pictures that people will like or dislike and comment.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I think it's great, especially since you've only been using digital media a short time.

I don't know Paul Weller's face that well, but I know it well enough to see a clear likeness here. I think you've done well with the feeling of structure in the head & the way the flesh sits on that in different areas: forehead, cheek, neck etc. They feel like they have the right treatment for each different area. I like the additions you made in the neck in the second version, with the darker creases.