Sketchbook: Sketch until my hand falls off
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Sketch until my hand falls off

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Unhappy Sketch until my hand falls off

I've been lurking here for a long time (years in fact) admiring the crap out of everyone's stuff, and wishing that I knew how to draw. I decided it was time to stop making excuses for myself and start a sketch book, so that I could improve while getting advice and critiques. I'm an adult beginner, trying to learn the fundamentals, and trying to put in the work to get to the level where I want to be. I count 8/22/11 as my start date. Harsh critiques and words of advice sustain me better than juicy delicious cheese burgers.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by anonanon; November 1st, 2011 at 01:05 AM. Reason: cover image change
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

more stuff

I have a problem where I see that something is off, but then I'm not sure how to fix it. :/

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    It's never too late, and you are doing a great job! Keep up with your anatomy studies!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    So my hand actually started to get a nasty cramp last night. I can only assume I must be holding the pencil completely wrong or something. Has anyone else experienced this?

Also here are yesterdays sketches.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Today was extremely difficult for some reason, I kept getting discouraged about my level of suck. Anyway here are the pages, as always critiques extremely desired. Anyone have tips on staying motivated?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    oooh good start! Want Motivation, then look at sketchbooks like Miles_, Mr.Delicious, SamC, Algenpfleger, etc. My critique would be to draw from life alot. Good luck

Thanks
    Follows
    Following